Essential oils is not something which was not known to me while growing up. My mumma has always told me the importance of coconut oil, almond oil and other beauty ingredients. But as I grew up I also got to know about essential oils.

In the beginning I was very cautious and scared to use them, also I wasn’t sure how to use them.
So today, I am going to share my experience with few essential oils, namely : Lavendar and Tea Tree oil.

What are essential oils?

An essential oil is “essential” in the sense that it contains the “essence of” the plant’s fragrance—the characteristic fragrance of the plant from which it is derived and also the essential plant compounds useful for human skin and body.

Tea Tree Oil

Using Tea Tree Oil by Vasu for my hair


Tea Tree Oil is a great ingredient both for skin and hair.
Ever since I came back to home from Mumbai during lock-down my hair scalp was struggling with dandruff. I tried a lot of things, but it would appear again and then I finally tried Tea tree Oil.
We never apply Essential Oils directly, its always used with a media oil, I used coconut oil and added few drops of Tea tree Oil to it. And guess what, it helped me in just two applications.
I used it for two Sundays. I would apply this oil mixture to my scalp on Saturday nights and wash them off on Sunday mornings.

So, if you guys are struggling with dandruff too, you should definitely give this try.

Lavender Oil

Lavender Oil by Vasu

We all have days when we are so tired and need something mood elevating. I bet nothing else than the fragrance of a lavender can do this better.
Lavender oils are not just good for their fragrance to be used as a diffuser but they are great as a body massage ingredient too.

It is great to lighten skin and also acts as a stress reliever .
Again you can’t use it directly on your skin. You need to mix this with with coconut or almond oil.
I generally use mixture of tea tree oil, lavender oil and almond oil for a great massage.

I have used lavender and tea tree oil around my eyes to with coconut as a carrier oil. Managing my office with my hobbies sometimes give me real late nights and dark circles of course. I such cases these essential oils come to rescue.

Tea tree oils in their purest form like that by Vasu Aromatics, can also be applied directly.
But be sure to always do a patch test to know what works best for your skin and hair.

The product displayed in the picture are by Vasu Aromatics which is completely an indigenous product (Made in India). They are creating the best and 100% pure and natural products since past 40 years in 40 + countries.


The purchase links are as follows:

Amazon        
Tea tree: https://amzn.to/3gHDdVP

Lavender: https://amzn.to/2Px2iqy


VasuStore        


Tea tree: https://bit.ly/33GCKQ6

Lavender: https://bit.ly/2PAd7Ir


The tea tree oil helps in enhancing skin appearance, reduce skin inflammation and dryness . They also help fight pimple-causing germs and reduce dandruff

The amazing fragrance of lavender oil is really a stress buster

The lavender oil acts as skin lightener. It is also an effective stress-reliever  and relaxes mind and promotes restful sleep & Relieves headache !

Leave a comment